We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Lake Simcoe Conservation Foundation

Skip Navigation LinksLake Simcoe Conservation Foundation > About > Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​​Board of Directors

The Lake Simcoe Conservation Foundation is led by a diverse and committed volunteer Board of Directors who give of their time and resources to help support our vision of a cleaner and healthier Lake Simcoe watershed that will inspire, motivate and enrich us all.

If you would like more information ​on how you can serve on our Board, please contact Cheryl Taylor to receive a Board Recruitment Package.

View the 2020 Board of Director​s meeting dates

​2018-2019  Board of Directors


Marvin Geist, President

Lawyer, Marvin Geist Barrister and Solicitor

Marvin has been practicing law since 1975. With offices in the city of Vaughan and the town of Innisfil, his expertise is in corporate/commercial and real estate law. Marvin lives on Lake Simcoe, and has enjoyed it immensely since boyhood. He has been President of the largest ratepayers group on Lake Simcoe and former Director on the Federation of Ontario Cottagers Association. Marvin has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2017.

Debbi 2.jpg

Debi Conzelmann, Past President
CEO, King Cole Ducks

Debbi has been in Agribusiness since 1982. She was General Manager of Queensville Farm Supply, a feed manufacturer and supplier, for over 20 years prior to joining King Cole Ducks as CEO in 2009. King Cole Ducks is Canada’s largest duck producer and is unique because of its’ vertical integration and sustain​ability model. Debbi has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2015 and is currently President.

Debby Beatty.jpgDebby Beatty

Lake Simcoe Philanthropist

Debby is a fifth generation cottager who is passionate about the health of Lake Simcoe. Her past volunteer endeavors are board member of the Lake Simcoe Coalition, Toronto Community Foundation and the Ontario Trillium Foundation. She is presently Chair of the Helen McCrea Peacock Foundation. In 2013, Debby was awarded the Diamond Jubilee Medal in recognition for her lifelong dedication to environmental projects to protect Lake Simcoe and its watershed. Debby has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2002 as Director, Vice President and President.​​

Lee Ann.jpgLee Ann Waterman, Secretary Treasurer​

Editor-in-Chief, Metroland Media, York Region

Lee Ann has almost 20 years of experience in journalism. She has worked at Metroland Media since 2001, and is currently Editor-in-Chief at Metroland Media, York Region, which publishes 11 community newspapers and yorkregion.com. Lee Ann has a Bachelor of Journalism from Carleton University. Lee Ann is an avid outdoorsperson who is keen to protect the natural environment and has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2016.​

Peter Ferragine.jpgPeter Ferragine

Sales Representative, Royal LePage

Peter is the Vice Chair of the Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority Board of Directors. He is also the Ward 5 Councillor in the Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury. A local real estate agent, Peter is passionate about taking care of the Lake Simcoe watershed and is proud to serve on the Foundation Board of Directors. Peter has served on the LSCF board of directors since 2019.

Sarah Kurtz.jpgSarah​​ Kurtz

Senior Engineer, SCS Consult​ing Group

Sarah is a Senior Engineer at SCS Consulting Group and leads a group of engineers that are responsible for the management and techinical execution of a wide variety of engineering projects, many in the Lake Simcoe watershed. Sarah has a strong connection to nature and incredible desire to give back to the community. Sarah has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2019.​

Kerigan Kelly.jpgKerigan Kelly, Vice President

Senior Planner, Groundswell Urban Planners Inc. 

Kerigan is a Senior Planner at Groundswell, a boutique land use planning firm based in York Region. Kerigan manages the operations of the company, key clients and project files, and overseas staff and resources. Kerigan is passionate about giving back to the watershed community that she has lived in for several years. Kerigan has served on the LSCF Board of Directors since 2019.

Tom Vegh

Tom Vegh

​Deputy Mayor & Regional Councillor, Town of Newmarket

​Tom was first elected to municipal office in 2000. Raised in Newmarket, Tom holds an Honours Bachelor of Arts Degree from York University. He has a 25-year track record as a community leader in the non-profit sector, holding both executive and consulting positions. He has extensive experience managing multi-million-dollar budgets and working with all levels of government. Tom is passionate about the health of the Lake Simcoe Watershed and is proud to serve on the Board of Directors of both the Lake  Simcoe Region Conservation Authority and the Lake Simcoe Conservation Foundation.​

ryan-stovold.jpg Ryan Stovold
​General Manager, Lefroy Harbour Resorts​

Ryan Stovold, Lefory Harbour Resorts General manager grew up in the family business working at all f​acets within the marine business. Most recently Lefroy Harbour Resorts was acquired and Ryan represents the 3rd generation of Stovold's to manage Lefroy Harbour Resorts. Ryan has an invested interest in the health and sustainability of the lake. For his dedication to environmentally sustainable marine practices in 2016 Ryan was awarded the Robert Eaton Environmental award. With his role on the LSCF board Ryan is looking forward to contributing and learning all about the lake and the watershed.​